World Warfare
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Game improvement ideas

BudvonWiser

You have done a great job in creating this game!

I am new to the game, but some future upgrade ideas (it grew long during the typing, while I was waiting for the maintenance upgrade to finish!):

- ground transports for the artillery, AT and AA guns.  Takes way to long to move them and cannot build a strike force without them.  I know heavy mobile versions of these equipment types are available later in the game, so it may be your intent to keep conquest speed down early by limiting speed.

- ground supply units for ammo, fuel and food.  I like the outpost idea and air drop you have going ,and you should keep it, but for extended operations something more than the TP airdrops would be nice.

- A biggie for history buffs is to let people select a representative country for unit types.  Right now you get a mix of German and US units, would be nice to select one and have all units consistent with that country of origin.  Then you could roll out new country sets later.

- Would be nice to increase the movement speeds if they are not already correctly scaled for map size.  Just seem a little slow.  Maybe add a rail transport feature?

- more range variability based on actual combat characteristics of the unit type.  For instance, the Heavy German tanks outraged the medium tanks.  Also would be nice for some increase in range when upgrading units.

- you cannot use the superior range of the artilery due to its limited sight distance.  I agree that sight distance is good for direct fire, but you need the full range for indirect fire.  Could create spotter units, or give that property to certain units, like recon and spotter planes, thus making them more valuable.