World Warfare
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Terrain and Unit Variation

SchroedingerCat

Hello! I'm kinda new to this game as I only have about 6 hours experience, but  I'm pretty surprised by this game, it is a true diamond in the rough on the app store. Anyways, away from praising the game, I think I have some suggestions: Terrain and Unit Variation. 

Terrain: I already know we have mountains and oceans and large lakes but I was thinking for more complex terrain such as mountain chains, canyons, and rivers. These terrains will provide an obstacle to commanders but there also should be bridges and mountain passes for commanders to move troops across and logistics in general. This in turn makes bridges and mountain passes key positions for the one faction to attack to cut off supply lines and fronts while the other faction must defend these strategic positions. In addition I feel that there could be a unit like engineers that can build temporary bridges across obstacles. This leads us to my next suggestion.

Unit Variation

Now this I believe is a longer shot than terrain but I'll put it out anyways. I feel that for each current unit we have (Infantry, Medium Tanks, Heavy Tanks, etc) there could be a variant of it that could be produced. For example, along with the generic medium tank we could have a flamethrower variant which is focused more on Anti-Infantry (Zippo Sherman), a upgunned medium tank designed to kill tanks (Super Sherman/76mm Sherman assuming the type in game is the 75mm), defense oriented medium tank that is regular except for having lots of HP (Jumbo Sherman). Each variant would have it's advantages and disadvantages (Zippos are not good at AT and possible Anti-Building, Jumbos are slow, Upgunned Shermans are not good at fighting infantry and possibly vehicles, which was a common issue in reality as the HE shell for the 76mm wasn't good). 

Miscellaneous

Some suggestions for new units: