• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • Announcements

    • Peter

      App Available on Android Now   08/16/2016

      Commanders, the Android Official Version has released, please go to Google Play to get it. To those commanders who participated the open beta, you can continue your previous progress in the official version. More info, please check the specific post.
Manson1975

Team Limit & Start Time

Which team limit is the best?    39 members have voted

  1. 1. Which team limit is the best?

    • 2
      13
    • 3
      5
    • 4 (No need to change it)
      21
  2. 2. Which start time is better?

    • 8 am EDT, 5 am PDT on Saturday
      3
    • 9 am EDT, 6 am PDT on Saturday.
      0
    • 10 am EDT, 7 am PDT on Saturday.
      1
    • 11 am EDT, 8 am PDT on Saturday.
      0
    • 12 am EDT, 9 pm PDT on Saturday.
      1
    • Other time(If you choose this please let us know what time you what!)
      0
    • 6 pm EDT, 3 pm PDT on Friday. (No need to change it)
      3

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

17 posts in this topic

Greetings Commanders!

As you know, only when there are at least 4 league teams queueing at the same time can a Tournament map open. It happens that we have been waiting for several hours but still can't match a map successfully even when the entry is closed, which means we missed it...

Currently, the start time of tournament is 6 pm EDT( Eastern Daylight Time-- Washington, DC) ), 3 pm PDT(Pacific Daylight Time--California Time) on Friday. And the entry opens for 24 hours. Most of us can only play several hours before it's sleeping time if we match a map right away.

Here are 2 questions and we need your answers. The result will get forwarded to our designer directly. Join the poll and share your thoughts in the comments down below!

1.thumb.jpg.206b2d506e93f2483962fa5f8c517199.jpg

The struggle is real...

 

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The start times I believe should be 11am California time and 2pm New York time. That way most leagues would be in the bf at about afternoon for both West and East coast. That is if the que requirements are lowered.

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think 12pm Est/9am pst is perfect starting time! 

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
 

image.png

Thanks for reminding! We meant to say on Saturday. It has been corrected! :)

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

And why did you choose the start time Cup weekend is Saturday and Sunday? Why is the tournament not held on any working day? On weekends, everyone on the contrary wants to relax with their families and in nature, and not in the game.

Edited by InHaLe
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
 

And why did you choose the start time Cup weekend is Saturday and Sunday? Why is the tournament not held on any working day? On weekends, everyone on the contrary wants to relax with their families and in nature, and not in the game.

They can still do that if they want :):571f478e1db2b_QQ20160426184705:

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I voted for 2 teams and 10am EST Start time.

the current set up for 4 teams isn't fair... a team should not be penalized and miss tournament because 3 other teams didn't enter on time. And the current start time of 6pm EST benefits the Chinese leagues the most because it is their Morning and they play all throughout their day. USA players who start on time at 6pm can only play a few hours before it is normal sleeping time approaching. 

 

Recently we waited for almost 8 hours in queue and then missed the tournament week altogether even though we know at least two other teams were waiting also. 

Thats ridiculous.

2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

In Europe, the tournament begins at night

Edited by InHaLe
1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Open cup as currently set.  Close it at 36-48hour after open.  Allows more freedom. 

Require 4 to start a map.  Close that map after 2-3 hours open.  Any longer and you're killing those who join later.   

When cup closes. Any group of 2 leagues or more leagues that are qued get started into a map rather than shutout.   

 

 

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I like the 4 teams.  But I think the start time should alternate between 6 pm Friday and 6 am Saturday.  2 weeks of each.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

imho maps should start at the same time. for ex. between 6pm and 6am everybody put themselves in a queue and than all the games starts in one moment. this allow not to cheat with league matching.

right now if two leagues make a deal to get first and second place all that they need is just two "alts teams". so they will have 4 vs 2 on the map. they starts together at one time and two last start positions on this map are only for their victims)))))

we had such situation on the first game of s7. 4 asian teams. two attackers and other two only for tactics. they even didn't take any cities for them, just use them as spies with scouts and to recapture some zones for their main leagues. 

4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Мы поддерживаем комментарий своего лидера StanVik. по поводу регламента проведения кубка. Установите время подачи заявки на участие. Из тех кто подал заявку ,путем жребия определите состав групп и назначьте время старта. Старт произведите одновременно на всех картах. При таком варианте все получают равные условия. Тогда соблюдается принцип соревнования. Не все пишут на форуме , но многие говорят о том , что при нынешнем регламенте пропадает интерес к кубку. Нам нравится игракогда и мы хотим доброго и честного сотрудничества.

2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

btw, I don't think that we can talk about a raitng system with high accurateness if we are allowed to make collusion fights 

2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

что значит договариваться с другими лигами? вы о договорных матчах в футболе что нибудь слышали? там за это дисквалификация!!!!!а вы прямо то предлагаете!!!

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi guys. Thanks for all your participation on optimizing this game! We have adjusted the start time to 10 am EDT, 7 am PDT, 2 pm UTC on Saturday. 

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

For future cups, there are 4 rounds in the cup match, each round should have a different start day! Round 1 Saturday at 10am, round 2 Sunday at 10am, round 3 Monday at 10am and round 4 Tuesday at 10 am. By changing the starting day of each round and maybe the start time you would have a more diverse player base for the cup matches, getting more players involved.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now