World Warfare
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Some Ideas for monetization

MkV

As players who enjoy this game, some of the WeFew guys were discussing some ideas that we though might be worth listing in regards to monetizing options for this game.I thought I'd toss some of them out here to try and get some fedback to the devs and perhaps have others pitch in with their thoughts.
Disclaimer: I am not a programmer, nor a game designer, so I don't know the difficulty of implementing any of these ideas, I just wanted to throw them out there as food for thought. 

Things we'd be willing to pay for that we don't think would turn the game into a pay-to-win:

some examples are:

A Construction adviser that gave you Build ques and possibly an x% reduction in build times or "Finish now for free" under a certain time option. (5 minutes, 2 minutes, that would be determined)

An industrial adviser that provided a x% bonus to resources

A Manufacturing adviser that reduced armament build times and/or "Finish now for free" under a certain time option. (5 minutes, 2 minutes, that would be determined)

A Training adviser that reduced training times and/or "Finish now for free" under a certain time option. (5 minutes, 2 minutes, that would be determined) (might even have one for air/land/and sea)

Medical adviser that reduced refilling times and/or "Finish now for free" under a certain time option. (5 minutes, 2 minutes, that would be determined)

Logistics officer for expansions

etc.

One idea would be to have them each purchased individually for gems for a given time period, or, a monthly subscription that gave you access to all of them.

These aren't really a replacement for the current gem system, just an add on. (Although, I personally would like to see gemming repairs and builds for a city under attack blocked similar to the way the shield is supposed to work)

Regards,

MkV

• Upvote 4

8 hours ago, MkV said: